How To Delete Instagram Account – A Quick Tutorial
How To Delete Instagram Account – Deleting Social Media Account is Such A Hassle Job. especially, for Instagram. no, not at all. techappen are here for you provide a simple step by step tutorial blog for deactivate account of Instagram.
Now, Some Queries In the Mind Like –
- What is difference between deactivate and Delete instagram account?
- how to deactivate Instagram account
- how to delete Instagram account permanently
So, Without Wasting A Minute let’s start with first most asked question in list –
How to Delete or Deactivate Instagram Account on phone
There are two types of deleting an Instagram account on the platform. You can both permanently or temporarily delete your Instagram account.
Temporarily deleting an account would deactivate it for a while and you can get it whenever you wanted, but when you choose to permanently delete your Instagram account then there is no way to get it back.
Alternatively, if you never want to erase your photos, you can also deactivate your Instagram account instead and your will be saved. Social Media sites could be negatively affecting your mental health, decrease your communication skills.
It’s also effect on human connection because if your child never talk with other he never know how to talk with elders and child’s. If you have any social media account so We personally suggest you to use only for 1 hour maximum in your free time.
follow the step by step process to delete my instagram account
Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer. You can’t temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app.
- Touch in the top right and then select Edit Profile.
- Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.
- Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password. The option to disable your account will only appear after you’ve selected a reason from the menu.
- Tap or click Temporarily Disable Account.
And Second Way to delete Instagram account permanently
Note: With Help of this way you can delete your account permanently and never re-back it.
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Instagram. After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.
To delete the Instagram account you have to follow the right steps, You can’t delete your account From Instagram App that’s why you have to Log in with any Browser on your Mobile or Desktop.
follow the step by step process to delete account below-
- click to go direct the page – Delete Your Account page from a browser like Google Chrome And Opera.
- Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account?
- re-enter your password.
- The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you’ve selected a reason from the menu.
- Click or tap Permanently delete my account.
- Congratulations Your Account is Deleted.
When you delete your Instagram account,you are not allowed to sign up with the previous username even consider that username for another account. Instagram can’t reactivate deleted accounts.
If you’d prefer to temporary make your account inaccessible, you can temporarily disable your account instead. And if you are sure enough to delete that permanently.
Easy Words For You
- From a browser, go to Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts.
- If you are not logged in, you will be asked to do so.
- Select your reason for deleting the account.
- Re-enter your password.
- Select the red button stating: “Permanently delete my account”.
- Your account is now gone.
Difference between deactivate and Delete
When you disable or deactivate your Instagram Account it means your Profile, Photos, Comments, and Likes will be hidden until you re-activate it.
You can re-enable your Instagram account with the same position whenever you want. for this, you only need to log in by entering username and password.
When you Delete your account it means you are Deleting everything from Instagram Like Your Profile, Photos, username, followers, following, Comments and likes, You can’t restore it in future after Deleting.
temporary deleting is perfect if you find yourself spending too much time on Instagram when you should really be studying/working on an important project coming up shortly. It allows you to retain all your photos, followers and more for when you decide to come back to Instagram.
Feel Free To Ask Any Type of Question Related to How To Delete Instagram Account – A Quick Tutorial. leave a comment below if you have any more easy and reliable option to this problem.
also you can check about latest blogs